sfplnj logo

 

FacebookTwitterinstagram

66 Mountain Avenue
Springfield, NJ 07081
(973) 376 4930

 

Search Our Catalog:

sfplnj logo

 

Library Hours Over Memorial Day Weekend
Saturday, May 25: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, May 26: 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday, May 27: CLOSED
Tuesday, May 28: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Films

There are two regular film series held throughout the year. The first is the International Film Festival. Our library is part of the circuit of libraries in New Jersey showing a selection of critically acclaimed international films. Showings occur on Thursday afternoons and evenings, usually on the third Thursday of the month. See the calendar or the listing below for movie dates and details.

The second is the Lunchtime Movie Series. Each series has a different theme and patrons are invited to bring a bag lunch every other Monday at noon to watch a variety of movies from recent box office hits to historical documentaries. See the calendar or the list below for movie dates and details.

Funding for both of these film series has been made possible by the NJ State Council on the Arts, Department of State, a partner agency of the National Endowment for the Arts, through a grant administered by the Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs and by the Friends of the Springfield Free Public Library.

Adult Films

Mon Jun 03, 2019 @ 1:00PM -
Lunchtime Film Series : Three Identical Strangers
Wed Jun 05, 2019 @ 6:30PM -
Retrospective Film Series: Hello, Dolly!
Mon Jun 17, 2019 @ 1:00PM -
Lunchtime Film Series : Can You Ever Forgive Me?
Mon Jul 01, 2019 @ 1:00PM -
Lunchtime Film Series: Bohemian Rhapsody
Mon Jul 15, 2019 @ 1:00PM -
Lunchtime Film Series: Green Book
Mon Jul 29, 2019 @ 1:00PM -
Lunchtime Film Series: The Favourite
Mon Aug 12, 2019 @ 1:00PM -
Lunchtime Film Series: Free Solo

 

Print Email